Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.
One moment please...

Career Shapers

Programme Overview

Career Shapers are designed for school students in years 11 to 12, to get a taste of life at Deloitte. Over two or three intensive, but great fun, days you’ll immerse yourself in our fascinating world. Learning how to step up into leadership and tackle challenging client projects and leaving with the potential to apply to a full time job with us. If you’re excited by the many possibilities on offer at Deloitte, this is a great place to start.

What you need

Academic Requirements

Career Shapers Year 11 (Northern Ireland – Year 12):

You must be on track for at least a Level 4 GCSE English Language (or C if Northern Ireland) and at least a Level 5 GCSE Mathematics (or B if Northern Ireland) as a minimum.

Career Shapers Year 12 (Northern Ireland – Year 13):

You must have achieved at least a Level 4 GCSE English Language (or C if Northern Ireland) and at least a Level 5 GCSE Mathematics (or B if Northern Ireland) as a minimum.

Term 1 & 2 Applications Open 24 September 2020 and are listed below: Career Shapers Year 11 (Northern Ireland Year 12)

  • Monday 26 - Tuesday 27 October 2020 (Virtual programme)​
  • Monday 15 - Tuesday 16 February 2021​ (Virtual programme)​
Career Shapers Year 12 (Northern Ireland Year 13)

  • Wednesday 28 – Thursday 29 October 2020 (Virtual Programme)​
  • Wednesday 17 - Friday 19 February 2021​ (Virtual Programme)​
  • Wednesday 14 – Friday 16 April 2021 ​(Virtual Programme)​
Term 3 applications open 8 February 2021 and are listed below 
(All programmes will be delivered virtually even when location-specific):

Career Shapers Year 11 (Northern Ireland Year 12)​

Belfast
  • Monday 21 June - Tuesday 22 June 2021
London ​
  • Monday 5 - Tuesday 6 July 2021​

Reading

  • Monday 12 - Tuesday 13 July 2021

Birmingham & Manchester

  • Monday 19 - Tuesday 20 July 2021

Career Shapers Year 12  (Northern Ireland: Year 13)​ ​​

Belfast
  • Wednesday 23 - Friday 25 June 2021

London ​
  • Wednesday 7 - Friday 9 July 2021​

Reading
  • Wednesday 14  - Friday 16 July 2021​
Birmingham & Manchester ​
  • Wednesday 21 - Friday 23 July 2021​
Application Deadline

Applications for our October 2020 programme will close on the 9th October 2020. Applications for our February and April 2021 programmes close on 30th October 2020. However, we will close roles prior to this date should we receive a large volume of applications; therefore, we advise applying as soon as possible.